12-skullfront Talk about a last minute gift! Even though I had bought this “Skull King” purse frame back in November (from the etsy seller, BAGSupplier), I never got around to working on it until…. last night! Thankfully, this clutch comes together fairly quickly – just a bit of glue, pretty fabric ‘scraps’ and about 30-45 minutes (there are several tutorials out there, this one a good one).

12-skullinside While I kept the exterior pretty and “feminine”, I couldn’t resist adding a “fun” interior that seemed to match the frame quite well. I have to admit, I’m having a hard time parting with this gift – the only thing holding me back is that it’s small… my phone (an LG G2, barely fits in there so there’s little room for anything else). It is perfect for my daughter’s little iPhone and a holiday evening out! I can also tell you, I’ll definitely be making more of these in the future – they’re easy, pretty, and scrap fabric friendly!

