I now understand why this Land of Nod campfire set is $70… it’s a lot of work to make yourself. Not that I would have shelled out $70 for a plush campfire set, but the thought was very tempting as I was rushing to finish this present before Christmas. Here’s my final version (you can click on the photo for a larger view):

12-fire

I wound up making another log (4 total) and 2 ‘flames’ to complete this plush. I really think I could have used more rocks, but of all the plush they are a booger to make and I just couldn’t bring myself to stitch up another one (I have 12 or 13 total). All in all, I’m thrilled with the way it turned out and I think Easton will be too – especially when it’s paired up with this fort set. Now I wish I would have kept notes as I made this one up – I think it would have been a great pattern for others, too!

