12-rock My 5 year old has asked for some interesting items this year for Christmas: a backyard roller coaster, a live pony, and a campfire playset. While I can’t deliver the first two, I can make the last one (which is a good thing because the set he wants is expensive and back ordered until after Christmas)! The first order of business is making ‘rocks’… after a few prototypes I settled on a slightly oblong shape with two darts on each end. Darts are key to making a proper rock as you’ll need the shaping a dart gives to add volume to your finished design. The nice thing about this project is that it doesn’t matter if they’re not perfect, they’re rocks! Now that I have one behind me, I’m ready to make about a dozen more!

By the way, for those of you interested, the fabric is Stonehenge Metallic Iron Speckled Stone and it’s pretty awesome!

