12-shirt Sometimes, you just have to have a matching outfit. After stitching up my leggings, I decided that I needed some sort of top\tunic to go with it. After searching through my pattern stash and decided on a (slightly) modified, hooded Jalie 3132 tunic. I’ve made this pattern several times before, however this time around I made the hood without strings, shortened the tunic by 2″ (it’s right in between the top and tunic size), and lengthened the sleeves so that they are long for winter. I have to say, this may be my most favorite version so far! I think this top coordinates well with the leggings without being too matchy-matchy and is super comfy and casual to wear around – although Easton insists that I’m in my pajamas when I wear it with my new leggings.

With that said, I think I’m going to have to make this pattern again very soon. About a month ago, I saw The Counselor and fell in love with Cameron Diaz’s wardrobe in the movie (and her nails were fabulous too) – specifically this dress (you can see the sketch in this article). Although the neckline isn’t as deep, I am thinking I can totally recreate this look with this pattern… and lots of studs!

Now for a breakdown of this shirt’s cost:
Pattern: Jalie 3132
12-tunicpattern

Fabric: Charcoal Black Solid Cotton Jersey Blend Knit Fabric from Girl Charlee
12-charcoal

Total Cost:
Pattern….stash
Fabric….$12.00
Notions….stash

Total….$12.00

