Remember that embroidery I showed you yesterday? I’ve finally transformed them into their final project… a stocking!

11-stocking

It’s a reversible “Naughty\Nice” Christmas stocking that can be flipped around according to your mood! I think it’s a fun take on the holidays and have wound up putting together\sewing an entire package for my swap partner around this theme (I’m putting the finishing touches on it now and will show you all the loot soon – there are several projects in there that I haven’t had a chance to reveal yet). If you liked this project, I’ll be showing you how to make it very soon in a luxe velvet (with lots of tips on how to sew and embroider on this tough material). In the mean time, I think I’ll start wrapping presents – I’m definitely in the holiday spirit!

