09-embroidery Yesterday, I put aside my ‘regular sewing’ and did something I haven’t in awhile, embroidery. I have to admit, I am always fascinated watching the designs stitch out on my machine and am in love with so much of what Urban Threads puts out. This time I’m working with more difficult materials: fleece and faux fur. While fleece is generally a forgiving material to work with, the anti-pill that I’ve been using has a lot more ‘puff’ and thickness going on – so it has required a layer of Solvy to keep the designs neat and sinking into the fabric. I can’t wait to get back at it again today!

By the way, don’t forget to keep your Solvy scraps (say that 5 times, real fast) so that you can make liquid solvy (dissolve 36 x 20 inches of material into 8 oz of water) to help tame flimsy\sheer\slippery (washable) fabrics!

