It’s back to school!

08-school

08-laurie This week, my two have started the new school year (junior year and kindergarten) which means the house gets much quieter and I have a few hours each day to work on projects! I will also admit that this is the first year that I haven’t really sewn anything up for either one of them to go back to school in – both are very difficult to find patterns & fabric that they approve of (and for very different reasons). In fact, I went to the fabric store the other day specifically looking for ‘manly material’ and really struggled to come up with a few prints. I think I’m going to have to stop visiting brick-and-mortar and just shop online….

But enough about shopping and school – it’s Friday which means it’s almost the weekend. I’m crossing my fingers that I find a bit of time to sew and have been contemplating trying out a new pattern company called Named. Specifically, the Laurie top – it’s simple, cute, and would be great with skinny jeans. In fact, I think THIS is a pattern my daughter might approve of!

