08-maxi Last week I mentioned that I was going to start a Gradient Stripe Maxi dress… and now it’s finished! This is another new sewing pattern by Jalie and it’s a quick to sew, wardrobe builder type of pattern (especially since maxi dresses are here to stay for awhile). Once again, this pattern was put together without a hitch and I was able to make it without any modifications (not even adjusting the hem!).

Originally, this dress was going to be mine, but Taylor loved the look so much that she decided it would be perfect to wear back to school – the straps are even wide enough that she doesn’t need a jacket or sweater to cover her shoulders (they have a rule that the straps on a tank must be at least 2 fingers wide not to have to be covered up). Consequently, I’m skipping the bolero jacket with this one – however, I’m dying to make a black dress with a lace shrug like the one on the pattern cover at some point.

