07-image I love good mail days. Yesterday, when I opened up my mailbox, the new issue of My Image magazine was waiting for me. This issue has some nice ‘basics’, but I have to admit, a couple of the tunics (and definitely the higher-waist, pleather pants) seem like throwbacks to the ’80s. They aren’t the only ones, either. There have been several patterns from ‘the big 4’ that are using design elements from that era – flowing tops with ‘back design elements’, thicker, higher waistbands on pants, ruffled peplums…. I’m just waiting for severe shoulder pads to be thrown in there too! Needless to say, I’m struggling as to what I’m sewing for the fall – I lived through the ’80s fashion once, I’m not sure I care to do most of it again!

You can check out the entire My Image magazine and the patterns available in it, here.

