I’ll admit, I LOVE social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.) almost as much as I like sewing. It’s a great way to connect with a larger sewing community, keep up with the latest trends\fabrics\patterns, and sometimes, there’s contests! I was giddy to find out that I won Elliott Berman Textiles FabricLove Facebook Giveaway (this is an ongoing contest so there’s a new chance this week) and my package arrived yesterday:

07-fabricwin

Inside were two French viscose knits and textured cotton from Milly! They are FABULOUS (and I can’t wait to put them to good use)! I think the two knits are definitely sending me a ‘fall’ vibe so I’m keeping an eye out for some new patterns that I can use with them, I’m not quite sure what to do with the Milly yet – it’s a wide yard and has a bit of stretch. Any suggestions? Maybe it’s time to look through some of my BurdaStyle magazines again for some inspiration!

Speaking of social media, if you’re looking to follow me, here’s where I’m at!
StacySews on Facebook
Twitter (personal, but mostly sewing)
Instagram (sewing, food, and family)
My Pinterest page (lots of projects to drool over, inspirations, tutorials, and more food)

