07-bombshell1 I am happy to report that my yard of fabric was just enough material to make (view A) the bombshell swimsuit! I spent the morning cutting then dug into the instructions – the photo on the left is what I have so far. Right now there is lots of gathering involved which isn’t just time consuming, it’s killing my (4th of July sparkler burn injured) thumb! I’m thinking that I’m going to have to set this aside for a few days until it isn’t quite so sensitive (and ‘gooey’) and work on something else in the mean time.

I will say, I’m completely giddy about the prospects of this suit. With all the gathers and the length itself, I can see how it can be ‘figure flattering’, plus the retro aspect of it has me thinking of all sorts of ‘photo shoots’ I can do with the completed look… even my teenage daughter thinks it’s awesome!

