I’ll admit, I get distracted by new projects I stumble across on the internet. A case in point – The Bombshell Swimsuit. While I don’t have a need for a new swimsuit this year, I’ve been seeing everyone’s finished projects and fell in love how fabulous this swimwear makes everyone look (not to mention the fact that it looks fun to sew). Consequently, my cutting table now has the beginnings of this project.

Originally, I had decided I was going to take this e-pattern into the copy shop to have it printed off in large format. After pricing it in several stores I determined that FexEx Office was the least expensive (around $14), but their turn around time (at the time I called) was slow. So, I wound up doing my least favorite activity – taping the pieces together. I will admit, the pieces went together well, but I still hate taping e-patterns! Does anyone else take theirs into the copy shop – is it worth it?

As for this project, here’s the details. I am currently planning on using a retro cherry print swimsuit lycra. However, the pattern calls for 1.25 yards and I purchased 1…. let’s see if I can squeeze all the pieces on my fabric!

Project Details:

Pattern: Closet Case File‘s Bombshell Swimsuit
07-bombshell

Fabric: Cherries on White Lycra Spandex from Girl Charlee
07-cherry

Total Cost:
Pattern….$10.00
Fabric….$6.50
Notions….STASH

Total….$16.50

