07-striperacer Last week I had mentioned that I had started tracing off another view of Jalie 3245 – the racerback, tunic-length tank. Today, I have a new dress! This was another style that comes together very quickly. I didn’t time myself, but I’m sure that I completed it in an hour (cutting time not included). Speaking of cutting, I changed up the look of the binding on this one and cut them on the bias – this definitely gave the stripes a more interesting look when placed around the neckline and the arms.

The fit is great and the tank is extremely comfortable. The final length is fairly short, so if you’re the least bit tall and you plan on wearing this as a dress, I would suggest lengthening it to a size that you’re comfortable with. I can definitely see making more of these, but I’ll probably go for a few of the shorter versions so that I can wear them with my favorite shorts.

